After a refund is initiated through Reverb Payments, a negative balance gets added to the seller’s account. This balance remains for 14 days, and any other sales that occur during that time period will be applied toward the balance. If there is still a remaining negative balance after those 14 days, it will be automatically charged to the seller’s billing card on file.
- To check the status of a negative balance, head to your Earnings Page.
- If you have a pending balance, you will see this on the top of that page.
- Click “View” on the right side to see the details of the balance.
- You’ll be able to see the fee breakdown by clicking the small arrow on the left to expand the order(s).