How can we help you?

How do I delete my Reverb account?

Quick answer

  • If you are using Reverb on a web or mobile browser, head to My Account on your dashboard, then the Delete Account tab.
  • If you are using the Reverb app, head to your Settings page to send an account deletion request.

If there are any active sales, purchases, refund requests, or any outstanding matters within your account (such as unpaid bills and outstanding statements), those will need to be resolved prior to Reverb closing the account.

Reverb is intent on complying with the European Union's General Data Protection Regulation (GDPR), as well as any state privacy statutes. Requests for account deletion in compliance with these policies will be handled within the allotted timeframe. Learn more about these policies.

Depending on your account activity (such as whether you've made purchases or sales on Reverb), we may be required to retain certain information for legal, regulatory, tax, security, integrity, or compliance reasons for a limited period of time, after which it will be deleted. This deletion is permanent and your account cannot be reinstated.

Additional resources

Tips for using Reverb safely

Make sure you don't fall for scams. Learn more.

What to do if you suspect fraud in your Reverb account

Notice suspicious activity? Learn about the next steps to take.

How do I qualify for buyer or seller protection?

Whether you're buying or selling, Reverb has you covered. Learn more.

How to report messages to Reverb

We want to keep the Reverb community as safe as possible. Learn more.

How am I protected if I do not receive an item or the item I receive is not as described?

Learn about the steps for ensuring you receive your money back when warranted.

Was this article helpful?